DESTINIA - Metal Souls - CD Jewelcase

DESTINIA - Metal Souls - CD Jewelcase
€13.99 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

in stock

  • FRCD_876
  • 07/13/2018
  • 8024391087626
  • Destinia
  • Frontiers Music S.r..l.
  • 1
DESTINIA - Metal Souls - CD Jewelcase GENRE: Heavy Metal / Shred Guitar FOR FANS OF: Judas... more
Product information "DESTINIA - Metal Souls - CD Jewelcase"

DESTINIA - Metal Souls - CD Jewelcase
GENRE: Heavy Metal / Shred Guitar
FOR FANS OF: Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Loudness, Lords Of Black, Yngwie Malmsteen

Joined by Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, Lords Of Black, CoreLeoni), Marco Mendoza (The Dead Daisies) and Tommy Aldridge (Whitesnake), Japanese Heavy Metal Guitarist Nozomu Wakai is set to release the new album “Metal Souls” under his project Nozomu Wakai’s DESTINIA
The new generation Japanese guitar hero Nozomu Wakai blasts his way into the world on board his project Nozomu Wakai’s DESTINIA, with music composed / written / produced by Nozomu himself. Nozomu Wakai has previously released two albums, “Requiem For A Scream” (2014) and “Anecdote Of The Queens” (2015), by the project Nozomu Wakai’s DESTINIA. He has been recognized in the Japanese hard rock and heavy metal scene for his contributions on guitar / compositions / sound directions to releases by the country's leading musicians and anime's.
In 2016, during a quest for new musical directions, Nozomu witnessed a stage performance by Lords Of Black, featuring vocalist Ronnie Romero, at Loud Park 16, the world famous metal festival in Japan. Though Nozomu was well aware of Ronnie's abilities, he was hit hard by the new Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow singer’s live talent. A direct offer was made, and it was decided that Ronnie would join Nozomu and participate as the vocalist in his project.
Having set his musical course for the new compositions, Nozomu made the decision to offer Marco Mendoza, bassist from The Dead Daisies and solo musician, and Tommy Aldridge from Whitesnake, the rhythm section duties to add extra strength to the music. It was an obvious choice for Nozomu's music, demanding the presence of two musicians with vast knowledge of the history of hard rock and heavy metal. Upon listening to Nozomu's music, Marco and Tommy were thrilled to get involved.
Nozomu describes the musical directions and aspirations of DESTINIA as 'classic modern' heavy metal. 'The music goes beyond the authentic hard rock and heavy metal in the same vein as Rainbow, Whitesnake and Dio - it is completed with the contemporary, modern sound styles. I am confident that I can create new music with these musicians.'
Highly praising his talents, Ronnie, Marco and Tommy joined forces with Nozomu. 'I was impressed the moment I listened to his tracks,' says Ronnie. 'Nozomu is an incredibly talented guitar player and an amazing composer. In addition to that, my vocals fit in really well.'
Nozomu's enthusiasm towards authentic metal with all his heart and soul is apparent from the album’s title track “Metal Souls”.
The emotional guitars and soulful vocals complement each other, backed by the powerful grooves of Tommy Aldridge and Marco Mendoza, the impenetrable rhythm section who has been a huge part of the history of hard rock and heavy metal.
Behold the new guitar hero, the shape of things to come in the new world standard of hard rock and heavy metal.

1.    Metal Souls
2.    Rain
3.    The End Of Love
4.    Promised Land
5.    Take Me Home
6.    Raise Your Fist
7.    Be A Hero
8.    Metamorphoses
9.    Cross The Line
10.    Judgement Day

STUDIO: Crunch Studio
RECORDED BY: Nozomu Wakai, Yoichiro Ishino
MIXED BY: Fredrik Nordström, Studio Fredman
MASTERED BY: Jens Bogren, Fascination Street Studios



Related links to "DESTINIA - Metal Souls - CD Jewelcase"