RICK SPRINGFIELD - The Snake King - CD Jewelcase

RICK SPRINGFIELD - The Snake King - CD Jewelcase
€6.99 * €13.99 * (50.04% Saved)

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

in stock

  • FRCD_840
  • 01/26/2018
  • 8024391084021
  • Springfield,Rick
  • Frontiers Music Srl
  • 1
RICK SPRINGFIELD ’s resume as a successful musician and actor need not be repeated here as it... more
Product information "RICK SPRINGFIELD - The Snake King - CD Jewelcase"

RICK SPRINGFIELD’s resume as a successful musician and actor need not be repeated here as it has been well documented many times over the years. What needs to be discussed here is that "The Snake King" will NOT be the Rick Springfield album you or anyone else was expecting. Rick, not for the first time in his career, has thrown a curveball that surprises and absolutely delights at the same time. "The Snake King" finds Rick travelling down a dusty dirt road to explore the blues side of his rock ‘n roll. All you have to do is check out two of the first couple cuts on the album, “In The Land Of The Blind” and “Little Demon” or also the title-track to get an understanding of the blues laden journey Rick had decided to allow us to join him on. And of the many delights on this album, Rick’s grossly underrated guitar playing really shines here, perhaps moreso than on any album in his storied catalog. As for the lyrics? Not what you’d expect either, but we’ll leave it up to the listener to decide what’s being relayed there.

Genre: Blues Rock / Classic Rock
For Fans Of: Rick Springfield, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Joe Bonamassa, Gary Clark Jr.

Tracklisting CD:
1.    In The Land Of The Blind
2.    The Devil That You Know
3.    Little Demon
4.    Judas Tree
5.    Jesus Was An Atheist
6.    The Snake King
7.    God Don’t Care
8.    The Voodoo House
9.    Suicide Manifesto
10.    Blues For The Disillusioned
11.    Santa Is An Anagram
12.    Orpheus In The Underworld

With 25 million albums sold, 17 U.S. top-40 hits, including “Don’t Talk to Strangers”, “An Affair of the Heart”, “I've Done Everything for You”, “Love Somebody”, and “Human Touch”, as well as a 1981 Grammy® Best Male Rock Vocal win for his No. 1 single hit “Jessie’s Girl” behind him, Springfield has more to say with his latest new release, “Rocket Science”.
Still playing nearly 100 live shows a year, Springfield’s bond with his audience is the subject of the recent documentary An Affair of the Heart, winning special jury awards at both the Nashville and Florida Film Festivals. He also recently wrote and recorded a new song with Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters / Nirvana) as well as being a featured guest in Grohl’s documentary about “Sound City,” the fabled San Fernando Valley recording studio.
His 2010 autobiography, “Late, Late at Night…: A Memoir”, for Simon & Schuster’s Touchstone imprint, entered The New York Times best-seller list at No. 13, hitting the Los Angeles Times and Publishers Weekly lists as well, with Rolling Stone recently naming it one of the Top 25 rock autobiographies of all time.
Also, within the past year, Springfield played opposite Academy Award® winner Meryl Streep in Jonathan Demme’s “Ricki & The Flash”, plus a multi episode arc in the HBO series “True Detective”.

Official Website: http://rickspringfield.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rickspringfield
Twitter: https://twitter.com/rickspringfield
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rickspringfield/

Related links to "RICK SPRINGFIELD - The Snake King - CD Jewelcase"
TNT - XIII - CD Jewelcase TNT - XIII - CD Jewelcase
€6.99 * €13.99 *
JONO - Life - CD Jewelcase JONO - Life - CD Jewelcase
€6.99 * €13.99 *