V/A - Steel Bars: A Tribute To Michael Bolton - CD Jewelcase

V/A - Steel Bars: A Tribute To Michael Bolton - CD Jewelcase
€13.99 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

in stock

  • FRCD_1336
  • 07/07/2023
  • 8024391133620
  • Bolton,Michael
  • Frontiers Music S.r..l.
  • 1
GENRE: Melodic Rock Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to present a new compilation of covers... more
Product information "V/A - Steel Bars: A Tribute To Michael Bolton - CD Jewelcase"

GENRE: Melodic Rock

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to present a new compilation of covers paying tribute to famed singer Michael Bolton, "Steel Bars - A Tribute To Michael Bolton" on July 7, 2023. Specifically, this tribute album focuses on Bolton's earlier career, when he was known as a rock singer and features appearances by members of The Big Deal, About Us, Stormwarning, Girish And The Chronicles, Find Me, FM, and more.
The idea for "Steel Bars - A Tribute To Michael Bolton" came about when Serafino Perugino, President & Head of A&R for Frontiers Music Srl, had the idea to pull together a mix of newer vocalists on the label with established singers on the roster and have them pay tribute to an era of Bolton's career that he is particularly fond of. And so, new names like Girish Pradhan (Girish And The Chronicles), Dave Mikulskis (a rising talent who is working with Jim Peterik), Sochan Kikon (About Us), Ana Nikolic (The Big Deal), Nevena Brankovic (The Big Deal), Santiago Ramonda (Stormwarning), Stefan Nykvist (Sarayasign), and James Robledo (Sinner's Blood) appear alongside Steve Overland (FM), Gui Oliver (Landfall), Robbie LaBlanc (Find Me), and Ronnie Romero (Michael Schenker, Rainbow).
Each vocalist shines with their unique talent and gives their own spin to these classic songs from Bolton's rock era.

1.    Everybody’s Crazy (Girish Pradhan)
2.    Fools Game (Steve Overland)
3.    How Can We Be Lovers (Dave Mikulskis)
4.    Steel Bars (Sochan Kikon)
5.    Wait On Love (Ana Nikolic & Nevena Brankovic)
6.    Can’t Turn It Off (Gui Oliver)
7.    Save Our Love (Santiago Ramonda)
8.    Gina (Robbie Lablanc)
9.    Call My Name (Stefan Nykvist)
10.    Don’t Tell Me It’s Over (Ronnie Romero)
11.    Desperate Heart (James Robledo)

Andrea Seveso - Guitars
Saal Richmond - Keyboards
Mitia Maccaferri - Bass
Nicholas Papapicco - Drums
Alessandro Del Vecchio – Backing Vocals

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the signing of prog rockers Kikimora to the label for the release of their upcoming album "For A Broken Dime" on July 7, 2023. Kikimora was founded in 2011 by guitarist Nikolo Kotzev (who also founded Brazen Abbot) after moving back to his home country of Bulgaria. His vision was to create a band with a contemporary sound and approach, but also built on classic rock traditions. This vision and his subsequent recruitment of a stellar cast of players has resulted in a band that delivers modern, heavy, and melodic rock performed with a high level of musicianship.
At their onset, Kikimora concentrated their efforts on live performances, performing original music, as well as covers, sung in their native language.
With time, the band began working on collaborations with the National Opera Theatres in Bulgaria, making a series of cross-over performances featuring musical tributes and original music. The band also played, and greatly enjoyed, a number of shows with guest vocalists, including legendary names like Jörn Lande, Joe Lynn Turner, and Doogie White.
In 2015, the band released their debut album of original material and continued playing live gigs, mostly large outdoor shows, many of which took place with orchestras and choirs. Their live shows quickly became an unforgettable celebration for the audience and Kikimora rapidly became one of the most popular bands in Bulgaria, garnering lots of media interest and quite a few TV and radio appearances.
In 2021, they released their first English language album, “Dirty Nails” which brought them some well-deserved and well-earned international recognition. Unfortunately, shortly after releasing “Dirty Nails”, the bands recording studio was struck by a devastating fire, which delayed their planned productions by a few months.
Now, back on track, Kikimora returns with their new album “For A Broken Dime”. The band remains true to their main philosophy: spectacular musicianship, dressed in a contemporary sound, production, and approach. The band puts an emphasis on the melodic songs, which in many cases can even be called AOR, despite their heavier than usual sound. Regardless of how you want to label their music, fans of melody and high-level musicianship will find much to be delighted with here.

1.    Bound For Destruction
2.    Spell Of Love
3.    Fear And Greed
4.    Edge Of Freedom
5.    Have Mercy On Me
6.    Hit & Run
7.    For A Broken Dime
8.    Father To Son
9.    I Am Eternity
10.    Nightmare

Nikolo Kotzev - guitars
Nikola Zdravkov - vocals
Nikolay Todorov - drums
Nikolay Tsvetkov - bass
Alexander Antov - Hammond and keyboards

Social Media:

Related links to "V/A - Steel Bars: A Tribute To Michael Bolton - CD Jewelcase"
Royal Hunt - 2016 - Blu Ray Royal Hunt - 2016 - Blu Ray
€11.99 * €17.99 *