Seventh Wonder - Welcome To Atlanta Live 2014

€17.99 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

in stock

  • FRDVD_039
  • 09/23/2016
  • 8024391003930
  • Seventh Wonder
  • 2
Seventh Wonder was formed in 2000 by bass player Andreas Blomqvist, guitarist Johan Liefvendahl... more
Product information "Seventh Wonder - Welcome To Atlanta Live 2014"

Seventh Wonder was formed in 2000 by bass player Andreas Blomqvist, guitarist Johan Liefvendahl and drummer Johnny Sandin after their previous band fell apart. The music turned towards the progressive side of Metal and as the band was joined by keyboard player Andreas “Kyrt” Söderin in late 2000, the new sound was cemented further. Two demos were recorded (2001 & 2003) and the latter caught the attention of label Lion Music, who signed the band in 2004. This collaboration spawned the first release of Seventh Wonder and ‘Become’ saw the light of day in June 2005. “Become” was well received by the press and top scores were given everywhere. However, the band and singer Andi decided to part ways shortly after the recording process had ended and once more the search for a singer started once again… The brilliant Tommy Karevik (ex: Vindictiv and later chosen by Kamelot as Roy Kahn replacement) was spotted and he joined the band in 2005, actually prior to the release of “Become”. The next album entitled ‘Waiting In The Wings’ was recorded in 2006 and was mixed and mastered by legendary Tommy Hansen. This being a huge leap forward in song complexity and maturity and received outstanding reviews all over the world. 2007 was spent playing live all over Europe, including sharing stage with great bands as Queensryche, Testament, Redemption and many others in England, Holland, Norway, Sweden and Denmark. A sequel to ‘Waiting In The Wings’ was also written during 2007 and the band hit the studio in May 2008 to record the third full-length album entitled “Mercy Falls”, which was supported with live shows in several European countries such as Italy, Norway, Finland and Holland. In 2010 the band released their latest album, “The Great Escape”. The band appeared live in the USA and Europe at the ProgPower Festival. One last change in the line-up saw Johnny Sandin leave, to be substituted by Stefan Norgren (ex: Lion´s Share). The band is now currently working on their fifth album. In the meantime Seventh Wonder release their first live product ever with a full rendition of their masterpiece album “Mercy Falls” and a selection of their most popular material. The show was recorded live at ProgPower USA on September 12-13, 2014. As a special bonus there are 2 unreleased studio tracks: one is “Inner Enemy” which already made waves on Youtube and another new studio track “The Promise,” a great appetizer for the new release planned for early 2017!

Related links to "Seventh Wonder - Welcome To Atlanta Live 2014"